Hey there! Cooper's the name and looking for a family is my game. I don't mean to brag, but ... look at me! Super yellow, super healthy and my teeth couldn't be brighter. But I am not just all about the packaging; no, no, I have skills too!

I can sit, I can shake and for just one measly piece of regular old dog food, I will come to you as many times as you ask! Full disclosure though, I am insanely crazy about food. This means I am super easy to train but I will also try to eat anything on your kitchen OR bathroom counters :) Also if that closet door (or backyard gate) can be opened with a nudging nose, I will open it. Pretty cool, right!? Yeah, I should mention that I might not be as good if I can't see you but I'm working on that.

Full disclosure - I do have anxiety. I've been bounced around so much this year and have been through a lot. But here is the super good news. I recently started working with a veterinary behaviorist who is helping me learn how to be less anxious through a combination of medications and training. The medications have made a huge difference - I'm generally pretty calm in the house when someone is home with me. But I don't really like being left alone just yet. I prefer to come with you! The veterinary behaviorist and my trainers say that I'm going to soon learn that is really isn't such a bad thing if my humans have to leave the house without me. Baby steps, right?

Would you like to help a young guy like me become the very best version of myself? As part of my adoption package, you'll get to work with my veterinary behaviorist and trainers! How cool is that? Training is tons of fun because you get treats and I LOVE TREATS!!

I am really such a sweet and affectionate guy - I just want to find someone to love who will also love me back. No other dogs warming your feet while you're on the computer? I got you. I’ll also watch movies on the couch with you. Need some extra covers at night in bed? Hey, I can help with that if you let me. I’m still learning proper leash etiquette, but bring some treats and I’ll follow anywhere you go!

  • Age: 17 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 65 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Not good
  • Energy: Moderate

Updated - August 30, 2021