Charlie
Charlie

Charlie


Available for Adoption!

Hi there – my name is Charlie. I'm six years old and I'm looking for a forever home where I can get petted and loved every day. Some people say I'm overweight and that hurts my feelings; I'm just a big boned girl! Since I've been with my foster humans, they've had me on a diet and I have lost a couple pounds. I don't mind because the food they feed me tastes really good. I go everywhere with my people. I've been to wonderful places like PetSmart, Bass Pro Shop, on all kinds of walks, and even some outdoor dining at a place called a restaurant.

I like all the people I meet and would like to go home with everybody! I also like the dogs I meet while I'm out walking, but I have to tell you, I don't really like other dogs in MY house. They always try to take my toys or eat my food.

My foster people tell me I'm the best dog ever and I never do anything naughty. I would never ever go potty in the house or wake you up at night. You can leave me home alone and I'll just get some rest by the door until you get back. Even though I can reach the counter without jumping up, I would never take people food off it. When the mailman comes and rings that bell, I just wag my tail so he will say hi and pet me.

So if you're looking for a big, super friendly Labrador to be your BFF, then I'm your girl.

 

  • Age: 6 years
  • Gender: Feale
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 103 lbs
  • Dogs: Good outside, but not in the house
  • Cats: Okay
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Not needed
  • Energy: Low

Original Post Date - March 10, 2021

Updated - April 15, 2021