Hi! I’m Patsy and I’m ready to spend my retirement relaxing in your love and care. The MLRR folks say I am probably a former breeder dog and that I likely had a whole bunch of puppies before I was found as a stray in Tennessee. Man, I am so ready for a safe and secure home where my only job is to get belly rubs and follow my people around. Those are my two love languages by the way: shadowing my human and getting rubs. I am a quintessential Lab in that I live to please my people and all I want to do is be with kind humans, even young ones. I’ve been hanging out with 5 kids ages 4-13 at my foster home and I love those guys. I see them off on the bus each morning, wait for them and wag my tail like crazy at the bus stop later in the day. My foster mom says I could be a therapy dog, I’m that calm, sweet and quiet!

I get lots of praise for my super soft fur, my gentle eyes and everyone notices how well I walk on a leash. My foster mom says she wouldn’t even use a leash if it weren’t for helping me stay chill around other dogs. I’ve been through a lot in my 7 years and I get anxious when I see other dogs I don't know. But, my foster mom’s reassurance helps me not get fixated and I’m able to meet other dogs with proper introduction. I even had a Corgi as a roommate my first week in my foster home and we got along very well.

If you are looking for a dog who wants to follow you around your garden, take slow-paced walks and fill your heart with peace, I’m your girl. You won’t have to worry about a crate when you leave me home - I’m house broken and I never chew. I don’t counter surf or beg at the table, I’m much too ladylike for that. If you bring me with you on outings, I’ll hop right in the car and ride like a pro. If you have company over, I will ignore the doorbell completely and keep my paws on the ground when I greet your guests. They won’t be able to resist my charm, by the way!

All in all, I’m a dreamboat girl and I melt the hearts of everyone I meet. Get ready to be swept off your feet!

Note from MLRR: Patsy is undergoing treatment for Heartworm (don’t worry – it’s not contagious!). MLRR will continue to pay for her HW treatment after adoption; she will need to maintain a low activity lifestyle which won’t be at all difficult since she is so calm!

  • Age: 7 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 68 lbs
  • Dogs: Good, with proper introduction
  • Cats: Unknown, but lived with and ignored a pet bunny
  • Children: Great
  • Crate: Not needed
  • Energy: Low

Post Date - May 1, 2024