Hi, my name is Jana and boy have I got an amazing story to tell you.

My first five years were spent mostly in a small fenced pen. I had so many beautiful puppies while I was there. I really didn't have much time for myself so as you can see, I am a cozy armful:) But I have time now to walk and play so it's just a matter of time before I get my hot bod back. I am building up my strength and can walk a whole mile now!

The breeder people were just ok but now that I know how awesome a foster person is, I want to be with them all the time. I follow my foster around everywhere; I'm her constant companion. They pet me and talk to me. I had an amazing bath! I'm very curious about everything in the house and want to see all the rooms and find out what I can play with. I learned stairs in no time. I will counter surf, so at least initially, it's best if you don't leave food out. My reflection scares me a great deal. I have no idea how that dog keeps sneaking up on me! I am totally housebroken and would like to play more with the foster dog here but he is a little standoffish. I have learned a bit of fetch and some other things from him though. We don't fight but we do eat separately just so we both feel safe.

Since my world was my pen, I really enjoy being free in the backyard but honestly, I have no idea how to walk on a leash. I am good in the car but I don't know how to jump in on my own yet. Although there are no children here, I haven't given my foster folks a reason to think I wouldn't be ok with them.

At night, I like to be in the room with my people. I don't really like the crate that much and prefer a bed or blanket on the floor. I'm not fussy! I feel so much better now that I am physically able to be active, my ear infection is treated and my droopy eye was fixed so I can stop rubbing it after all these years. I want SO MUCH to have a furever home with my own people. I'm so VERY LOVABLE and mellow that I might just be a fit for your home.

  • Age: 5 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 76 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Does not like
  • Energy: Low

Post Date - April 10, 2024