Likes: All of her fans! Playing with toys! Going for walks and car rides!

Dislikes: Not having her very own forever home - could she be the one for you?

Hey, It's me, Sugar. But now that I have a fan club- they call me The Shugg, Shuggy, Shuggs-a-Lot, you get the picture. I didn't know it when I was in Missouri but I'm kind of a rock star girl.  Everyone in my neighborhood thinks so at least and it really helps boost my self-esteem! I had a rough start getting here since I was 140lbs. I have been working really hard trying to get into my best shape for my new family.  Could it be YOU???  I didn't know how much fun I could have once I was able to move!

I love playing with toys and going for walks and car rides but most of all I just love being wherever my people are.  My whole life I spent with an older retired couple that had to give me up when they went into a nursing home. It was hard for all of us.  But now,  I live with 2 foster sisters - another MLRR alumni and a little Chihuahua. I have to wear a harness instead of a collar because I had Lar-Par (laryngeal paralysis) and had a minor surgery when I first came here. All is well and I am completely recovered but I won't be a swimmer just in case you were wondering... 

I am really searching for a family that will love a popular, social gal like myself and keep me in the best shape so I can be happy and healthy!  

  • Age: 9
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 115 (and on the way down)
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Kids: Good, older would be better because of my size
  • Crate: Not needed
  • Energy level: Medium to low

Original Post Date - June 21, 2019