Adoption Pending!

My name is Sluggo, and I am just about the sweetest guy you’ll ever meet! I am a tall and handsome, laid-back dude. I just love all the humans (even kids!) and I will lean on your legs and sit on your feet every chance I get. My foster mom says I’m super well-behaved because I am housebroken, walk well on leash, do not get on the furniture/bed and do not make a peep in the house. I understand sit and come, and I have been learning lay down, wait (for my food and before going out the door) and stop (at crosswalks). I love treats, so I'm happy to learn for a snack!

I like to bark when I see other dogs, even though know I shouldn't, but I've been working on reforming my ways with a redirect and treat! I can be a little aloof when I meet new dogs so I probably won't be BFFs with a fur brother or sister but if you invest time and training in me, taking it slow with introductions, I am sure that I can learn to cohabitate with a canine companion. Heck, maybe one day I might consider another doggie housemate my friend but mostly I'll probably be content to ignore any fur siblings.

I ride well in the car with a seatbelt to keep me secure, and I rocked my crate training – just give me a yummy kong and I’ll hang out in there quietly for hours! Once I understand our routine, you won’t have to worry about separation anxiety!

I am heartworm positive, but because I’m so chill, the exercise restriction is no big deal. And bonus—MLRR will pay for my treatment! So whattaya say? Let’s meet so I can lean on your legs and you can see what a sweetheart I am!

  • Age: 3 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 70 lbs
  • Dogs: Selective with dogs
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Low
Updated: June 15, 2021