Hey! Scout here, and I am looking for food and a forever home! I was in a tough environment before and only weighed 37 pounds, so everything I did was about finding food. Even got a few bad habits, but that’s all changing now. MLRR put me in a home where I'm eating regularly, getting lots of treats and exercise, and now I can run and play and be a healthy dog. They say I’m now about 50 pounds. No bones showing through this coat anymore!

People say I'm such a happy dog - there's a lot to be happy about now and that's my approach to life. I like to play fetch with toys and the ball, I like to meet new people, I like walks, I like to go to the dog park, and I really like being part of a family!

I do like to stay around my people; I am still a little skittish from time to time but am learning to be the happy-go-lucky dog I was always meant to be. I don't bother the cat, although the cat likes to bother me. I like the dogs I meet in the neighborhood, and I’m always real gentle with the kids I have met, too. People say I'm a pretty girl (and they didn't have food on them - I always check!).

Are you looking for a pretty girl who always has a smile on her face? Well, that's me! So, what do you say?

  • Age: 1-2 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: About 50lbs.
  • Color: Black
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good, ignores them totally
  • Children: Unknown, but good around the neighborhood kids
  • Crate: Good, sleeps in crate at night
  • Energy: Medium

Updated - April 15, 2020

Original post date - March 18, 2020