Hi, my MLRR name is Sadie, but my foster mom calls me "Lady Sadie" because I am the only girl in the house besides her. She also has a few other names for me, Treasure because she thinks I am a gem and Poppins, short for Mary Poppins because I am "practically perfect in every way". I really like everyone I meet. Kids are wonderful and it is fun to have another dog to play with during the day.

Mom and Dad have been working from home, so I lay down in one of their offices while they work. I really like to be with people. My foster brothers have bad manners sometimes, but I do not beg at the table. I relax on the couch or a dog bed while they eat. I do a bit of counter surfing, so we are working on that.

I learn things quickly. I already knew about going outside. I learned how to use the dog door during my second day with my foster family. I respond when called, and I sit and lie down nicely, but I do need a little more work with walking on a leash.

I can be left alone outside of a crate, but I also do fine with a crate if needed. Dad always feeds me in my crate, but I can share a dish with my foster brothers and not get pushy or protective. I feel sad when people leave me, but I am not a big barker.

Mom and Dad think I may have been on my own for a while and must have subsisted on rabbits because I do love to catch them. Otherwise, I’m a pretty good girl, and ready for my furever family!

  • Age: Between 2 and 4
  • Gender: Feale
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 46 lbs.
  • Dogs: Very Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Very Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Updated - July 12, 2020

Original Post Date - May 8, 2020