Sadie
Sadie
Sadie

Sadie


Adopt Me!

Hi! My name is Sadie, and I am looking for my forever home. I am 7 months old; I’m a big girl with lots of energy, but I’m still a puppy, so I am learning so many new things!

I love spending time outside sniffing and running around, so my foster mom thinks a fenced in backyard would be great for me. I do a great job playing fetch, but sometimes get a little distracted by squirrels. I am potty-trained and rarely have accidents, but sometimes I get so excited when meeting new people that I might piddle a little. I am working on this. I am also working on some better leash manners as I tend to pull, but I really do enjoy walking and sniffing around the neighborhood. My training sessions are fun and I am learning quickly, especially because I get so many yummy treats!

I absolutely love attention from both people and other dogs. My foster family has an older dog, but I am too big and energetic for her. I would do much better with younger and bigger dogs. When I get bored you might find me staring out the window and observing. I am good at not barking at everyone walking by, even if it’s another dog (unlike my foster’s dog). My foster mom’s favorite part of the day is in the evening when we both relax watching tv and snuggling. I can be very playful, but I can also be very sweet!

So what do you say? I think we should meet and see if we’re a good match!

  • Age: 7 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 55 lbs
  • Dogs: Better with bigger, young dogs
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Better with older children
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: High/puppy