Likes: Being pet, attention, and treats

Dislikes: Not having a forever home! Besides that, I can’t complain!

Hi everyone! My name is Otis. I am an 11-year-old yellow Lab mix. Before coming to MLRR, I was found as a stray in Kentucky. After making my long, freedom ride journey, I was picked up by my foster mom and human sister to begin the next chapter of my life. I am a healthy old guy who my foster says appears to move around better than my younger foster brother. My foster family recently adopted a small dog with whom I get along with as well. What can I say, I love everyone!

I am a very quiet boy. I love to go for walks and I walk pretty well on a leash. I also enjoy lying around on my dog bed or the floor. I love it when someone wants to give me attention! Since I am a senior dog, I am really well behaved. I do not counter surf - awesome, right?

I am eligible for the Foster to Adopt (FTA) program. This program is for puppies less than 1 year old, dogs over 7 years old, and select medical case dogs, including dogs that test positive for heartworm (which I don’t have!). An approved adopter acts as a foster home for 2 weeks before deciding whether or not to officially adopt me. During the FTA period, MLRR covers all medical expenses. If, at the end of the period, the family decides not to finalize my adoption, they will continue to foster me until another adopter or foster is found.

So what do you say? Am I the well-behaved Lab mix that you are looking for? I think I could be the perfect fit for you!

  • Age: 11 years
  • Sex: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Dogs: Good
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Excellent
  • Energy level: Low

Original Post Date - June 15, 2019