Likes: People, dogs, puppies! Smells, walks outside, treats, scratches, more treats.

Dislikes: Being away from her people and not having a forever home!

Hi, Molly here. Let me introduce myself. I am a 10-year old black Lab that was rescued by MLRR, placed with a family for 8 years and returned to MLRR recently. I’m very comfortable in a family setting and have all the positive attributes to make living with me a real treat. Really, I am quite the home lady.

I am living with 1 foster fur brother and my foster parent. It took me a few days getting comfortable with the fur brother as I was unfamiliar with other dogs in a family setting (and to be honest he’s a bit of a grumpy uncle). Now we nap on either side of the human, eat, sniff and walk together like old friends.

As an experienced Lab I understand the value of knowing my commands and being attentive to people. I am really good at learning the rules of the house and the nuances of how various people give instruction. While I’m not crazy about the "crate" I will go straight in when instructed. I walk on a leash perfectly, but heel on the right.

There is a neighbor with a 2-year old Lab puppy who we visit and I just adore. We walk and play together every chance we get. I really like meeting other dogs and kids on our walks. Squirrels and other wildlife is just not as interesting as dogs and people. One thing I don’t get - waves! We didn’t have those where I came from and well waves are just weird. My fur brother seems not to notice and just walks right into this "Lake" thing. I’m working on doing that too. Other than the waves I’m pretty unflappable. I don’t bark at the doorbell or odd noise, but I keep an eye on things.

My foster dad says I am medium energy, very calm, smart and attentive. I pretty much only bark if someone else barks. I just want to make you happy and be near you!

I am looking for someone that wants all of my attention and will give me kisses and hugs and love me forever!

Are you that person? Could I your sweet girl?

  • Age: 10 years old
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 78 pounds
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: OK, settles down in a few minutes with a bribe
  • Energy level: Medium

Original post date - Sept. 26, 2019