LIKES: Other dogs, toys, treats, pleasing you!

DISLIKES: Not having a forever home!

Hi Everyone! Louie, aka Baby Louie, here with the good news that I am ready for my forever home.

I came to MLRR after my owner had to go away and no one was able to take care of me. I was kept outside and alone most of the time. But now I live in a warm, comfy home with a another MLRR lab and life is great!! From the first moment I arrived, I made myself at home. There are dog beds and toys everywhere and a big fenced yard with lots of new smells and squirrels to chase. I am sooooo happy!!

My foster brother has been really nice to me, even though I have a lot of energy and could play all day long. We share toys and I sleep next to him on his dog bed. I love every dog and person I meet.

No one really taught me about manners, but I am a quick study and already sit, give paw and come. I want to please people and I love treats, so my foster parents say I learn new things quickly. I was never on a leash so walking me is a bit challenging. Come on, those squirrels are just teasing me! But with patience, I will learn the joys of walking the neighborhood!

I would prefer hanging out on the couch, but when my foster parents leave, I go into my crate where a yummy antler and kong await me. When they get home, its play time! I love to chase balls and play with all kinds of toys. Then we snuggle on the couch. My foster parents call me a big “love sponge” as I love to be petted and will give sloppy puppy kisses, too.

I’ve met a few children and I am very sweet with them. I am learning not to jump up and say hi especially if I sit nicely, I get treats.

I would love to find my forever family soon! What do you say? Could it be with you?

  • Age: 1 1/2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 68 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good but older is best due to my size
  • Energy: Moderate to high

Original Post Date: Oct. 10, 2019