Hello world! I’m Layla. I’m a 1.5 year old, 45 lb. purebred yellow Lab. I’m so excited to find my forever home and I want to tell you a little bit about myself.

Before coming to my foster family, I had never lived inside a home, so everything is new to me! At first, I was a bit scared. I felt safe in my crate and as my foster family showed me patience and kindness, they have started to see the sweet, fun, goofy side of me. I’m still shy, but give me time and love, and I will gain confidence. Oh, and treats! Treats make learning and adjusting so much easier!

I’ve been learning so much the last few weeks, like potty training, inside manners, and leash training. Going for walks is my favorite! I’m getting pretty good on a leash, though still getting used to traffic noises, and other distractions. My foster fur sister has been great at showing me the ropes. I also like to fetch and play with toys, and I’m very gentle. I haven’t been around kids, but since I am so gentle I would think if they are kind and respectful, I would be fine with them. Kind of like cats - so far, we just kind of ignore each other.

I am essentially still a puppy with no real world experience, but I am so SO worth it. If you are looking for an adorable pup that can grow with your family as well as bring laughs and smiles to your face, we may just be a perfect match! Show me a kind heart, a soft touch and be patient with me as I adjust to you and your home, and I bet we will become best friends in no time!

  • Age: 1.5 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 45 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate