Hi, I am Henry. I should be called Henry the Great. I am a young, gentle and lovable boy. I love to cuddle, and I am very sweet.

I am completely house trained and have never had one accident in my foster home. I am not a jumper; I will stand up to get a kiss or a hug but will sit down immediately with a simple "down Henry".

I am good around kids. I love going for walks and going to the park. I walk nice on a leash. I pull a little bit here or there occasionally, but I am responding very well to training. I am young and learn quick. I do love to chase the squirrels in my yard with my foster brother but who doesn’t?

I have no food aggression at all and eat alongside my 2 dog friends at my foster home. I absolutely love the car. As soon as I get in, I settle down to sleep or look out the window. I don't mind my crate - sometimes I sleep in it or I sleep where I am comfortable. I go in my crate if I am going to be home alone for more than a half hour or so. I can be a little mischievous; I like to take things and pile them up in one place. I really enjoy my Kong and antlers too. I have discovered snow and that is wonderful to me.

I would do best with an active family with a yard - I really need someone who is going to walk me and play with me. Another dog would be great, as long as they aren’t too rough! I am young and I respond well to training, I just need a family to love!

  • Age: 1-3 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 45 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Ok
  • Energy: Medium-high, but tires nicely with a walk or play time

Original post date - January 13, 2021

Updated - January 28, 2021