Hey! Grizz here, or as my foster mom calls me, L’il Red. I was bred to be small, so I look just like a puppy, even though I’m 19 months old. I’m just a little snuggle bug looking for a forever home.

I love to play, but I can rest all day while my foster mom works from home. I was an outside dog until I was rescued, but I’m getting more comfortable being in a house. I’m learning all about doors, slippery floors, and comfy couches. Fetch is my absolute favorite game. I will run after a ball, bring it back, and drop it at your feet for as long as you’d like to play.

Car rides? No problem! I just lay down in the back seat and enjoy the ride!

I don’t love my crate, but I can be left alone without it. And I’d really love it best if I could snuggle with you at night.

I startle with sudden moves or noises, but I’m getting more comfortable every day. I’m a little nervous around new people, especially men, but I promise I will warm up after a short while. My foster family has a dog who is OK. I’m just starting to play with him, but to be honest, I’d rather have pets from, and play with, people, especially my foster mom. She’s asked me not to jump up on her, so I’m working on it. I’m pretty little for a lab, so it’s not too much.

I walk really well on a leash and can go on long walks with you. I have the cutest little trot when I’m happy! Another asset of mine is that my fur is sooooo soft. It’s actually my super power to make you keep petting me.

I have so much love to share with you. Would you like to meet me to see how many snuggles you can get?

  • Age: 19 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 50 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Doesn't like, but doesn't need
  • Energy: Moderate