Fergie (aka Pebbles)
Fergie (aka Pebbles)

Fergie (aka Pebbles)

Hi there! I’m Fergie. If you have been looking for a young Lab who is gentle, kind, and sweet, then I’m your girl!

I am completely house trained, but I also do not mind my crate. I LOVE kids and other dogs - I play nicely with my foster mom’s grandkids, and love to give them sooo many kisses. I also love stuffed animals with squeakers; I never tear them apart, just gently carry them around. But … my foster mom thinks I am my true self when around other dogs.

Since I was found in a place with 13 other dogs, it makes sense that I trust them most, right? I have tons of fun with other dogs and have gotten along with every dog I have met!

According to my foster mom I get spooked easily by unfamiliar things; loud noises, things waving in the wind, reflections, and shadows all make me a little uneasy. Because of my nervousness, I am not great on a leash yet, but think I just need a little more exposure to things I have never experienced before, and with a little training I will be just fine!

I am also a bit nervous around new people - I am NEVER aggressive, just a little passive and shy. It may take me a bit to warm up to you, but once I have LEARNED you will treat me kindly, I will LOVE you! I really like to stretch out in bed with my foster mom and am comfortable in a lap or on the floor, as long as I am near my people!

I may do best in a home with another dog, especially one that is a little more experienced so they can show me the ropes and help teach me to trust people and new experiences!

I am excited to meet my forever family! Could that be you?

  • Age: 18 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 55 lbs.
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Original Post Date - August 18, 2020