Cowboy
Cowboy
Cowboy

Cowboy


Available to Adopt!

Hey there! My name is Cowboy. I may be on the smaller side for a lab, but I have so much love to give! I love to cuddle with and be near my humans, and to play with my foster fur brothers - I really just want to love everyone!

At only 11 months old, I’m still a pup, and learning all there is to know about being a good boy. I’m good with kids (though still working on not jumping up); I’m also good with cats and other dogs. I especially like people - I love a friendly voice and smiling face!

I know to do my business outside, but my signals can be subtle. If you take me outside, I’ll do something, especially if you give me encouragement that I am doing what I am supposed to; excited voices and treats go a long way with me!

I am also pretty good at walking on a leash. I am friendly with other dogs, thought a bit timid at first. We figured out a slow introduction to new dogs is best, but once I know the dog is friendly, we will run and chase each other and have a ball!

I am crate trained and will run right in (as long as you throw some treats in there first!). I’m still learning all my proper manners, and if left alone, I might do a little counter surfing, so my crate is probably the best place for me while on my own. I am a true lab, after all – I love food! So, keep doggie treats (or carrots) on hand while training, and give me praise for a job well done, and I will learn all the rules in no time!

So, if you are looking for a best friend that is kind, on the petite side, loves to give kisses, and will be incredibly loyal, then I am the pup for you! I am looking for a family to love!

  • Age: 11 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 55 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Medium