Hi, Everybody! I'm Hank; a 10-month-old ball of fun and fluff! I am a handsome chocolate lab mix in search of my forever home. I can’t remember where I came from, I just know I ended up at animal control and no one came for me until MLRR took me in.

My ball is my best friend and no matter where we are or what you're doing, I'm always up for a game of fetch. I also love to cuddle and give kisses. I’m so tall and sometimes try to jump up to kiss your face but my foster family is helping me learn boundaries and I’m starting to understand that jumping up on people is not okay. I may not look it, but I am still a baby, so I still need your help with learning my manners, even though I have had a great start! I'm potty trained, I go in my crate like an old pro and even keep to myself while you're sleeping or away. When we play fetch, I will sit or lay down and wait for you to say “okay” and then I will go get the ball. I will bring it back and drop at your feet without even being asked! I know sit and down but prefer to do them for my ball instead of treats. I love to play and go, go, go all the time, I don't like to take time off and I am always looking for attention.

I get along great with other dogs! I was with three other dogs in my foster home at one point but one of them got adopted so now it is just me and the two resident dogs. I do play well with the other dogs but prefer to just keep to myself and fetch. I have never met a cat but when I am outside, I only have eyes for my ball and ignore all the birds and bunnies that my foster brothers love to chase.

I am working on my loose leash walking, but it is still a work in progress since there are just so many interesting things to check out on my walks. I am not very food motivated - I just want my ball! This is a good thing because I don’t try to take your food or anything off the counter tops. I am getting better at understanding what I can play with, I do still need a little guidance as to what is a toy, and what is not!

If you are looking for a handsome, fun-loving, cuddly pup, then I’m your guy!

  • Age: 10 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 51 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Very Good
  • Energy: High

Original post date - April 6 2021

Updated - May 10, 2021