Hi! My name is Finn and I am a 1 1/2-year-old black lab. I originally went to a foster home that had a cat and I kind of chased the cat, so I had to find a new foster home. So, a home with no cats would be best for me.

I was a little overly excited when I first got to my foster home, but my foster parents have been teaching me some manners, and I am learning, but will need to keep up the training in my new home! I live with another Lab and a couple of little dogs my mom calls chihuahuas. It took a little while, but we all get along now. My foster brother Lab likes to play tug of war with me, and I especially like chasing after the Kong with him. I love to play with my toys and chew on my Nylabone and antler, but I can’t have any squeaky toys because I chew them up so fast to get at it!

I am house-broken, and I am good all day while my mom is at work. I even like my crate because I know I will get yummy treats. My mom says I am very quiet for a Lab since I rarely bark. She also says that I might be best with children over five because I love to play and am quite strong. But I really love people!

I love my foster mom, dad, and brothers and sisters but I really want a forever home with a nice family. I really would love to run and play in a nice yard or go for long walks. If you would like to meet me, and are an approved adopter, email!

  • Age: 1 1/2
  • Sex: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 65 pounds
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Not so good
  • Children: Best with children over five
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Original post date - Feb. 21, 2020