Hey! I’m Charlie, a fun-loving, playful guy looking for a forever home. I was well-loved by a family who moved out of the country and could not take me with them.

I love to play, but I can rest all day while my foster mom works from home. I only go potty outside, and I don’t chew on anything that’s not an approved toy. I'm just fine on my own for a while if you need to leave for work or to have a playdate of your own. I'm also great in the car, so feel free to take me with you on your errands.

Fetch is my absolute favorite game. I will run after a ball or frisbee, bring it back, and drop it at your feet for as long as you'd like to play. I have short legs, but that doesn’t stop me from walking or chasing after a frisbee; my foster family says it just makes me even cuter! I walk really well on a leash and can go on long walks with you. I have a few pounds to drop since I've been well-loved and well-fed for a while, so extra walks and playtime would be great. My previous owner says I LOVE water, too!

Another asset of mine is that my fur is sooooo soft. It’s actually my super power to make you keep petting me. I love belly rubs, butt scratches, ear noogies, you name it! Just hold out your hand, and I’ll snuggle my head right into it. I have so much love to share with you. I’m kind of a big teddy bear.

Did I mention that I looooove kids? I’m very gentle and patient with them. Heck, who am I kidding, I love everyone! Everyone I’ve met tells me how sweet I am. What can I say? It’s true! Would you like to meet me to see how many snuggles you can get?

  • Age: 7 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 78 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Does not particularly like
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Not needed
  • Energy: Moderate