Hi there! I’m Buffy (the gorgeous, black beauty in the photos). I heard you were looking for the perfect family dog. Guess what? You found her...it’s me!

While I’m only 7 months old, I have excellent manners - I won’t beg for food, I sleep all night in my crate, and I’m working on having a loose leash on all my walks. I can sit and lay down on command, but you’d better be sure to make with the belly rubs when I do because they are my FAVORITE! I can’t get enough of them! And since I’m super soft, you won’t want to stop.

I love toys, especially if they have a squeaker. And I’m slowly learning how to catch a ball. What I really like is to snuggle up with blankets. In the morning I methodically take each one out of my crate to bring wherever I’m hanging out.

Because I’m still a puppy (OK, a BIG puppy), I like to put things in my mouth. I just really like to lick and taste everything. My foster mom says I can’t put her hand in my mouth, but it’s difficult not to. I promise, I’m working on it!

Do you have cats? I’m good with that. Do you have dogs? WOO-HOO! We’ll be fast buds. And did I mention that I looooove kids? I’m very gentle and patient with them. We can tire each other out!

My potty training is coming along well, but don’t forget, I’m still a puppy, so I might have a few accidents.

My foster parents constantly tell me how sweet I am. What can I say? It’s true! Would you like to meet me to see how many kisses and snuggles you can get?

  • Age: 7 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 58 lbs
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Great
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Post Date - November 9, 2020

Updated - November 22, 2020