Hello there! My name is Browning, and I am the sweetest girl you will ever meet! I am a one-and-a-half-year-old Tennessee girl, and I'm 65 pounds of pure-bred Chocolate Lab. I'm in the market for a new forever home and I'm hoping that the perfect family is out there waiting just for me!

My foster family are the coolest. They take me on long hikes, car rides, visits to friends, you name it! I love to be involved and am happiest when I am with my people. I get really excited when I meet new people and other dogs, but generally I'm pretty chill, happy to just lay at your feet or in your lap on the couch. I have pretty good manners too; I don't beg for food, counter surf, or bark. I know sit, lay down, shake, high five, and leave it. I'm potty trained and kennel trained. I'm very food motivated, so if treats are involved, I can learn anything very quickly!

Now, I know I said I'm pretty chill inside, but I absolutely LOVE being outside. My nose is glued to the ground, taking in every squirrel or rabbit scent. I just can't help but want to chase those things because they look so interesting. My leash walking is getting better; I pull a bit at the beginning, but I usually calm down after we've been walking a while.

My foster family has two cats who freaked me out at first and they were fun to chase, but my foster family is working with me on leaving them alone.

I love playing fetch outside, and running is my favorite! I'm pretty good at bringing the toy back to my foster mom but sometimes I like to play keep away.

All in all, I'm just a cute brown lab who loves people, is well behaved, and is looking for that special someone who promises to love me forever.

  • Age: 1.5 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 65 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Not so good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Updated post date - August 7, 2020
Original post date – June 3, 2020