Hi, my name is Ariel and I am a 6-month-old puppy and I am the sweetest girl! I am only about 25 lbs. now so I will not get too big.

I come from Missouri, but I am glad to be a Chicago girl now. I didn’t have the greatest life until MLRR rescued me. You see, my two brothers and I lived in a storage shed 24/7. Can you believe someone would leave a sweetheart like me in a storage shed? Since I have never lived in a house until now, I need a little help understanding what it is to be an inside dog. I am working on my housebreaking and coming along well. I am good in the crate. I go in easy as long as you throw a treat in for me. I love treats and am learning so many new tricks like sit and down and to not bolt out the door. I am a quick learner. I am still working on stairs, they are scary, but my foster mom helps me go up them to hang out while she is working in the office. I like watching her work and am very quiet while she takes calls.

I have a foster brother Lab and 2 foster sister Chihuahuas. I love to play with them! I am just learning what toys are and don’t really know what to do with them but think that they are cool. I love to go on long walks in the field with my mom and dad. So many things to smell! I am working on my leash walking but because I am so young will need you to continue to help me learn.

I may only look a bit like a Lab, but I am as sweet as can be! I just want to cuddle in your arms. I love my mom and dad but would love to have a family of my own to run around and play with. Is that family you?

  • Age: 6 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate/Mix
  • Weight: 25 lbs.
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Original Post Date - March 24, 2021