Hi my name is Archer but sometimes I go by Archie or Archibald! I am a two year old red lab and I’m such a sweetheart. If I had the choice I would be belly up, laying in your lap all day. I love people! Every one that I meet, I’m so happy to be around. I love toys! I carry a toy with me and wag my tail everywhere I go!

I have a lot of puppy traits still, I definitely act my young age! I am potty trained and we are working on crate training. I have to be honest though, I have some separation anxiety. Over time, I’ve been getting better with this but I need a patient family who is willing to help me with my fears and anxieties during the time it takes me to get comfortable.

I don’t have any kids around the house so kids are unknown, but my foster family thinks I will love them. I haven’t gone on many walks but I’m doing great on my harness. I don’t pull much as long as I’m right next to my foster sister. My foster family has a two year old lab that I get along with great! I have patience for her wrestling and playing, and when we go outside we chase each other all over the yard.

So what do you think? Do you love sweet redheads? If so, then maybe I’m your boy! If you are an approved adopter who would like to meet me, please email

  • Age: 2
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 60 lbs
  • Color: Red
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown but would would most likely love them
  • Crate: Getting better with yummy treats and frozen yogurt filled Kongs
  • Energy: Medium

Original post date - Feb. 25, 2020