Gladys

Gladys


Available for Adoption!

Likes: People! Sitting outside and taking in all the scenery. Cars!! Snuggling with people!

Dislikes: Being away from her people and not having a forever home!

Hi everyone! It's me, Gladys. I'm so excited to tell you that I am now available for adoption! It's truly been a long road for me. I came to MLRR in July 2018 after being found as a stray. I was heartworm positive. I've finally finished my treatment and now I'm ready to find my forever family.

I currently live with a cat. I'm learning not to mess with the cat but sometimes the cat makes me nervous and I growl a little. I do go into my crate but at night I am allowed to sleep out in the bedroom. I walk fairly well on a leash but sometimes pull. I like to run in the yard and chase squirrels but I'm really not a super active dog. In fact, I much prefer cuddling with you on the couch! I do wear a calming collar to help with some of my anxiety - more on that below.

I need to be honest with you. I do have separation anxiety and I'm insecure around other dogs sometimes. I was lucky to be able to work with a trainer and the trainer said that placing me in a home with a calm, adult dog (preferably male) should be fine if handled slowly and properly. And not to brag, but the trainer said I am otherwise very well behaved!!

Good news - I really LOVE cars! I literally cannot wait to jump into a car and go for a ride. Which is great because I will be so happy to jump into your car when you decide to make me your precious princess! So what do you say, would you please make me yours and be my forever family?

  • Age: 3 to 4 years old
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 57 pounds
  • Dogs: Can be insecure around other dogs
  • Cats: OK
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy level: Medium to low

Original Post Date - June 15, 2019