Available for Adoption!

Hi, I am Star, a 9-year-old yellow Lab. Life was fairly good, but my family had to leave me at the vet and did not come back, so I am looking for my forever home. Would you like to adopt me?

My foster dad says I am a sweetheart. I love everything, and nothing phases me. He says I really helped him get over the loss of his 11-year-old Lab.

I love to go for long walks. My slight limp doesn’t slow me down at all and two miles is no problem. I am great on the leash and love to stop and sniff for the local news. Meeting other dogs is no big thing (I’ve met so many). Just being outside with a human is great and makes my day. Did I mention I have a thing for birds? Boy are they interesting! I do not pull, and know how to heel and am happy to meet people and let them talk.

I have been asked about stairs. Well, I was mostly an outside dog for years, but now that I have had some practice in and out several times a day, stairs are no problem! If it’s dinner time, I am almost as fast going up as my 3-year-old Lab foster brother. About that outdoor thing - I’ve been told my ‘tells’ for wanting to go out are subtle, so a bell on the door might be something to try. I’m a very proper lady, so I do not have accidents in the house, and barking is for the ill-mannered.

My foster dad says I am a nice calm presence, and an absolute sweetheart. I am now looking for someone who wants a cheerfully content, low-energy Lab - could that be you?

  • Age: 9 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 75 lbs
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Great
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Low

Original post date – September 21, 2020