Reggie Knight
Reggie Knight
Reggie Knight

Reggie Knight

Available for Adoption!

Hey everyone! It’s Reggie Knight again!

Foster mom and I were just talking about my forever home…if you want a dog who loves being with you, smothers you with kisses, does goofy things that make you laugh, loves squeaky toys, digs snuffle mats and is a family pet, then I am your guy! Just know it will take me a little while to get comfortable enough for you to see this amazing side of me.

I have had some rough moments in the past, but I have been lucky to work with some great professionals who have helped me get on the path to be a great pet, and I’ve come a long way! I need to take medications every day, but these have changed my life! I wag my tail all the time now and have become so much more chill. They call me a reactive dog…I am not sure what that means but foster mom and the professionals have shown me not everything needs to be barked at. But those darn squirrels just dare me to bark!

My future home should have a backyard with a tall fence. I fancy myself an expert high jumper and when I get excited, I can leap pretty high, so a six-foot fence is probably best. I am so happy when I can be outside, be free, and love to be able to run around!

My foster mom says that I need a family who considers themselves responsible dog owners that understand I have some special needs. The biggest need is understanding that I love a good adventure, so making sure doors and gates are closed so I don’t head out on my own is very important. Also, I thrive on structure, so making sure I get my medications and meals at the same time every day really helps.

I love people (never met anyone I didn’t want to pet me!) and would do great with kids that are a little bit older who understand my wanderlust.

Also, I’m going to be at my best if I am the only pet in the house. I will need a few months to really settle in, but once I am confident of my surroundings, I’ll be the best dog ever!

So, what do you say? If you are interested in meeting me, let the good folks at MLRR know and they can see if we might be a good match!

  • Age: 4 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 85 lbs.
  • Dogs: Selective
  • Cats: Not good
  • Children: Older only
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate